Client Reviews


Reviews From Real Clients of Missouri Injury Law Firm


Client Review
Gene helped me out so much!
Date published: 11/28/2017
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
Highly recommended.!!! They were awesome and they stayed in touch with me. Gene made sure everything worked out in a timely manner.. I tell all my family and friends about them
Date published: 11/22/2017
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
When I was 38 weeks pregnant I was struck from behind on the interstate on my way home from work. My car was totaled, which was the least of my worries at the time. After spending a night in the hospital and almost going into early-labor, I was released with no car, tons of medical bills, and suffering from severe back and neck pain that would only get worse in labor. With the huge change of becoming a first-time mom, the last thing I wanted to deal with was trying get medical bills and car expenses covered. Gene worked hard to alleviate any stress and get me and my baby the treatments we needed to recover. Thankfully, Gene was there to assist me along the way. He and Diane were so understanding and helpful throughout the entire process. I'm grateful for everything they did for me and highly recommend Missouri Injury Law Firm.
Date published: 11/22/2017
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
Gene is awesome. Takes his time on the case and shows you and reminds you that its all about you getting better. I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone I know. Great jobs guys!
Date published: 11/08/2017
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
Gene and everyone else who works there are amazing! Super easy to work with and they were very on top of everything. I have already told many people about them and will be going back to them in the future if needed.
Date published: 10/30/2017
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
Great customer service! Took care of my ticket faster and cheaper than expected! I would recommend to anyone!
Date published: 10/26/2017
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
I am so pleased with the care I received. My best interest was always on the top of their priorities and I am happy with their services.
Date published: 10/22/2017
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
Gene and Diane were very helpful in dealing with our situation. Would definitely recommend them for any additional needs.
Date published: 10/18/2017
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
Highly Recommended!! My experience with Mr. Gene Hou was above my expectations. It was nice to final have someone looking out for me during a work comp situation. He made the whole process so easy. Thank you Gene, I will/would recommend you to anyone and everyone... Thanks again!
Date published: 10/16/2017
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
Let me first say, Gene Hou at Missouri injury law firm is an outstanding lawyer to have at your side! I was injured in a accident by someone, and their policy wouldn't even cover my medical bills! Gene fought through at found a way to get me everything i needed to cover my bills and then some. Some would say an impossible feat going up against big insurance! He definately puts the effort in needed to get it done best in your interest! Highly recommended! Friendly service! B.
Date published: 10/16/2017
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
They are excellent. Very happy with everything they have done for me. Always a very good outcome. Very happy.
Date published: 10/08/2017
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
Gene and his team are wonderful!! They go above and beyond !!! I couldn't have asked for better customer service!!
Date published: 08/26/2017
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
Hello, I literally just finalized an accident claim today. The process from beginning to end was very smooth. A few days after the accident I was referred to the Mo injury law firm. The owner of the firm actually drove out to meet me immediately and explained to me all of my options. He also gave me a summary of what I could expect by allowing him to represent me. The thing that stood out most to me was his honesty and his experience in the field. He knew what to expect being that has been on both sides of the table as the lead attorney for the insurance side and now as one who represents the insured. I'm "extremely" glad that our paths cross. He has made what could have been a stressful time in my life very smooth. I hope to never have to be in a position where I need to use his service again, but if such a time does come, I will not use anyone else!
Date published: 08/20/2017
5 / 5 stars

Five Star Rating
Client Review
In case you're wondering, this review was written by an actual client of Missouri Injury Law Firm. Let's face it - sometimes life throws us an unexpected curve and we feel like it's unfair and/or we have no recourse. Personally, it gives me tremendous peace and confidence having Gene Hou in my corner, so to speak, as an Attorney. His experience and professionalism were exceedingly great in handling my case resulting in a positive and desired outcome. Gene and Diane were genuinely concerned about me and my case and communicated clearly and effectively. Currently, Missouri Injury Law Firm is handling a rather complex case on behalf of my mother. We have total confidence and trust and would encourage others to give them a call during difficult times.
Date published: 06/11/2017
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
This is the law firm that you need to use to settle your injury case. Mr.Gene Hou will give you right advice to get you through any accident or injury case. His secretary is also amazing. Both of them make a perfect team to help anyone. Even though it's only them two, their combination can help or beat anyone! Make sure you park your car on right spot when you go see them because they have reserve parking for cardinal fans , blues fans and others too. You will have warm welcome when you enter the building. Thanks injury law firm to handle my accident case smoothly.
Date published: 01/21/2017
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
Gene helped to streamlined all the processes I need to make the claim and the result was very satisfying.
Date published: 01/16/2017
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
Mr.Gene Hou and the Missouri Injury Lawfirm are absolutely fantastic! Attention to detail, very caring and informative about their clients as well as the case at hand. My particular case was about 2 years long and my overall health and quality of life was the most important factor to Mr.Hou. Never once was I pressured into settling the case before my treatment was finished nor was I pressured into taking the first settlement thrown my way. If you need/want an injury lawyer that will actually work with you and keep your best interest in mind, I suggest giving the Missouri Injury Lawfirm a call!
Date published: 01/10/2017
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
Injury Law Firm with Gene S. Hou and Diane is beyond compare. Our settlement exceeded our expectations. All of their consistent hard work was certainly to our benefit. They are truly dedicated to their clients. We highly recommend them 100 percent. Thank you so very much.
Date published: 07/20/2017
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
I would like to take this opportunity to tell everyone about how professional and courteous Gene Hou and the staff at Missouri Injury Law Firm conduct themselves. I first met Gene when he came to my house to discuss my case since I was not able to ambulate and get our of my house. I could tell right from the start that Gene was a true professional. He took the time to explain to me how the case would develop and that it would take considerable time to complete. During that time Gene and his staff were always receptive to my questions and concerns. I always got a quick response and also received periodic updates as to how the case was progressing. I would recommend Gene and his firm to anybody who needs an injury lawyer. Gene is excellent in this field.
Date published: 07/20/2017
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
In case you're wondering, this review was written by an actual client of Missouri Injury Law Firm. Let's face it - sometimes life throws us an unexpected curve and we feel like it's unfair and/or we have no recourse. Personally, it gives me tremendous peace and conHdence having Gene Hou in my corner, so to speak, as an Attorney. His experience and professionalism were exceedingly great in handling my case resulting in a positive and desired outcome. Gene and Diane were genuinely concerned about me and my case and communicated clearly and effectively. Currently, Missouri Injury Law Firm is handling a rather complex case on behalf of my mother. We have total confidence and trust and would encourage others to give them a call during difficult times.
Date published: 05/22/2017
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
Gene helped us with a huge case that was tricky and worrisome for us as it concerned our unborn baby at the time. He was great! He always kept communication with at all times, he was there to answer ANY questions. He made it simple and less stressful! I would recommend him to anyone!
Date published: 02/16/2017
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
Gene is very responsible. I had a car accident and had a very bad time struggling with the insurance company. Gene took it over and helped me to deal with all those legal proceedings. He helped me to contact the other driver's insurance company and filed all the documentation needed for the appeal. Because of his help all the processes became easier and more efficient. I really appreciate his help and will definitely ask for help from him if I got any problems in the future.
Date published: 12/19/2016
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
I hired Mr.Gene Hou and the Missouri Injury Law Firm to represent me in an automobile accident 2 years ago. I originally went with Brown & Crouppen like a lot of people do just because of advertising....worst mistake EVER!!! Could never get a response on my case from my lawyer or paralegal nor did they seem interested at all in my well being after the accident. However, Mr.Gene Hou was always very adamant about getting me treatment and checking in on me. The Missouri Injury Law Firm was able to settle my case for DOUBLE what Brown & Crouppen tried to get me to settle on. I HIGHLY recommend retaining Mr.Gene Hou and his firm with any case you may need an attorney for!!!!! Thank you sooooooo much to Mr.Gene Hou and the Missouri Injury Law Firm for everything you did for me over the 2 years you diligently worked my case!
Date published: 10/11/2016
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
Professional. Compassionate. Complete. Gene Hou and his staff are the best! The death of my mother was sudden, unpleasant and painful. Gene and his team excelled at being not only the family’s advocate, but my mother’s at the same time. Gene was passionate and committed to our case. I didn’t know what to expect in this situation, but I was very impressed how we were kept informed at every step of the process. As a side note, Kudos to Diane! You are so special! My mom would have loved you!
Date published: 10/06/2016
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
I can’t even begin to think of where I would be right now without your assistance and guidance. This accident claim process wasn’t an easy thing to go through but with your guidance it was made bearable. You were very responsive to our questions and always explained things in easy to understand terms. I would recommend you to anyone who has to go through an accident claim where the other driver was negligent. I came away from this realizing that big insurance companies just don’t care about the little guy…….and to do battle with them would not be very easy nor desirable…….you were great and thank you again for representing me in this accident claim.
Date published: 10/06/2016
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review

I was involved in a car collision and went to Missouri Injury Law Firm and spoke with Gene Hou.
He listened to all the details and agreed to take my case as the law firm was offering a small amount to settle, for their client totalled my car and I had injuries from top to bottom.
Gene went to bat for me and settled the case (out of court) for an amount of money very satisfactory to me.


Date published: 8/31/16
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review

A coworker recommended Gene to me for my personal injury accident. I'm so glad she did. Not only is Gene a great attorney he is a great person. Gene has an exceptionally broad knowledge and experience of personal injury law. Gene is personable and responsive. I am very pleased with the service provided and the results obtained.


Date published: 8/17/16
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review

Dear Gene:

I sincerely appreciate how you handled my auto accident case and am pleased to share my testimonial.

Working with Gene Hou and Missouri Injury Law Firm was an excellent decision as well as a very positive experience. I was apprehensive about hiring a law firm to represent me due to injuries I sustained in an auto accident. The accident was not my fault, and the at-fault driver’s insurance company agreed to pay for damages. My injuries were very real and substantiated by medical reports, and it seemed realistic that I would be reasonably compensated for my injuries.

After more than 18 months of medical treatment and my ongoing negotiations with the insurance company, their settlement offer was grossly insufficient to cover my injuries. I clearly didn’t have the skills for this negotiation, and the insurance company was taking full advantage.

A family member referred me to Gene and I am ever-thankful. From the first meeting, Gene was highly knowledgeable, but his first concern was genuinely for my well-being and for my full recovery. In just a few months after his intervention, Gene submitted a comprehensive demand package, and the insurance company agreed to a policy-limit settlement. This outcome was a direct result of Gene’s expertise and professionalism.

Although I continue to suffer from the injuries, I now have the financial resources to continue treatment as needed. I highly recommend Gene Hou if you need a personal injury attorney.

Many thanks Gene … and the Missouri Injury Law Firm staff.


Date published: 3/7/16
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review

Hi Gene,

I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate the way you handled my case. Here is my testimonial.

I was referred to Gene by a friend who has known Gene for years. I told them about my accident which involved an individual making a left turn right in front of me, against the light. Gene's manner was cordial and professional as he heard and gathered all of my information. His advice on decisions during my treatment regimen helped build a case for me that I would not have been able to do without him. He kept me informed about the progress of the case and any developments when they arose.

Gene sent our demand package which was very comprehensive and was accepted. I was overjoyed that I would finally have some compensation for all the expense and painful treatments and therapy. I couldn't have had this outcome without Gene's professional manner and expertise. I would recommend him to anyone who is injured by someone in an accident.

Thanks Gene,

Date published: 12/21/2015
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
My case was an up hill battle from the beginning. In less than one year Gene was able to build an entire case, and settle for policy limits. My last attorney spent 4 and a half years wasting my time and money, only to try to encourage me to take a settlement for 1/8 of my medical bills. Gene not only cleaned up the mess my last attorney created, but he also maximized my payout. You can't beat the value that comes with Gene's knowledge and experience. I highly recommend him to all my friends and family.
Date published: 11/23/2015
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
Gene was great to work with. He kept the communication open and always did good making sure I knew where I stood on my claim. He was very knowledgeable which really helped put me at ease knowing he was handling everything.
Date published: 10/15/2015
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
I cannot say enough about Gene and the way he takes care of his clients. After trying for 26 months to handle an injury claim on my own - thinking I could be treated fairly, as I am actually 'in the trade' - I was flatly told that they wouldn't handle any of my medical bills (which were fairly modest - I sought only compensation for the surgery, chiropractic treatment and my insurance copay). I went immediately to Gene at the direction of an attorney I used to work with; in less than 4 months, the matter was completed, and beyond my wildest dreams. Not only is Gene a great guy who is also filled with integrity - he just flat-out 'gets it done'. I would gladly speak on his behalf to anyone at any time.
Date published: 07/27/2015
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Client Review
I have told my friends at work that I need to find an I ♥ my lawyer t-shirt like they show on the TV commercials. I met Gene Hou due to an accident in which my son and I were involved in where he was the Attorney for the At-Fault Insured's insurance company. I have to say I was most impressed with his honesty, you just don't find that much these days. I liked him so much from that case where we were on the opposite sides of the table, that I hired him to represent me in a secondary accident that I was involved in on May 28th, 2014. He was able to help me tremendously throughout the entire long ordeal. We were dealing with a very incompetent, difficult claims adjuster from the at-fault parties insurance carrier. Gene remained professional and was always quick to respond to their request as well as mine with complete detail and facts. The demand packet that was prepared was phenomenal. It was well written and neatly put together so that anyone could see and understand the case. Gene quickly answered, no matter the time of day or evening, every email and text I ever sent no matter how big or small the question I had was. He pepared me for all of the steps that we would take throughout the case. If anyone I know needs a personal injury attorney, or God forbid I'm hit again I highly recommend retaining Gene Hou as my attorney and yours!
Date published: 07/17/2015
5 / 5 stars
Five Star Rating

Reviews can also be seen on our Facebook Page. Missouri Injury Law Firm

General Inquiries

1444 Gravois Road,
High Ridge, MO 63049

- Why Choose Missouri Injury Law Firm -

img

Unique Insight

We offer extensive insurance industry knowledge.

img

Proven Experience

We have years of experience and proven success at trial.

img

Dedicated Service

From the start, our firm is committed to you and your case.

img

Representation

We are dedicated professionals ready to fight on your behalf.

- Missouri's Traffic and Injury Law Specialists -

From speeding tickets to devastating car accidents to serious injury and death cases, Missouri Injury Law Firm has the proven expertise to handle your case and provide you with step-by-step legal assistance. Missouri Injury Law Firm provides a highly experienced personal injury attorney to clients who have been injured in an accident whether at work or as a result of someone else's negligence. Our traffic law attorney provides representation for traffic accidents, speeding tickets, and DWI/DUI cases and is committed to every client, regardless of the circumstances. To strengthen your case in court with high-quality legal representation and to receive the maximum compensation for your injury, choose Missouri Injury Law Firm.